new logo

Indus Resource Centre (IRC) is a Non Government Organization with physical presence and active projects in more than 9 districts of Sindh, Pakistan. Indus Resource Centre (IRC)  works on the issues of Education & Literacy, Sustainable Livelihoods, Governance, Democracy & Human Rights and Disaster Relief & Management.

Indus Resource Centre has been established in 2000, Indus Resource Centre (IRC)  aims to be a key player providing replicable models for integrated social and economic development in Pakistan. It has grown from being a one person set up to an effective organization with over 1000 people with several offices and projects. From an initial focus on building capacity of local community organizations and education for girls, it has developed a comprehensive program around rural development, including income generation, democracy, and empowerment of the poor, disaster relief and recovery and advocacy support.

Since its inception, Indus Resource Centre (IRC) has retained focus on Sindh, recognizing that an integrated and holistic approach is necessary if sustainable positive change is to be achieved. Indus Resource Centre (IRC) has developed its programs so they are linked with each other and are implemented within the same geographic areas and communities. 

Indus Resource Centre (IRC) holds that in Pakistan, much of the development resources have either not reached the intended beneficiaries, and/or has been largely ineffective because the approaches used are not focused on the needs of the beneficiaries. The model used by IRC addresses this issue by channeling resources directly to the poor and marginalized at minimum operational cost.

Indus Resource Centre (IRC) has a head office in Karachi, where the Executive Director’s office, finance and human resource management functions are located. Educational and governance projects are also run from this office. A sales outlet for Indus Resource Centre (IRC) managed arts and crafts centre, Khazana, is operated at the Defense Sunday Bazaar. The regional offices are at Khairpur and Dadu and sub offices in Sukkur, Kambar-Shahdadkot, Sehwan and Jamshoro.

English: 23 districts of Sindh, Pakistan. (The...

23 districts of Sindh, Pakistan. (The districts are numbered alphabetically) 1. Badin, 2. Dadu, 3. Ghotki, 4. Hyderabad, 5. Jacobabad, 6. Jamshoro, 7. Karachi, 8. Kashmore, 9. Khairpur, 10. Larkana, 11. Matiari, 12. Mirpur Khas, 13. Naushehro Feroze, 14. Nawabshah, 15. Kambar Shahdadkot, 16. Sanghar, 17. Shikarpur, 18. Sukkur, 19. Tando Allahyar, 20. Tando Muhammad Khan, 21. Tharparkar, 22. Thatta, 23. Umerkot.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s